A Day In Paris!

About a month ago I did an event with centerpieces made on Eiffel tower bases. (I will post pictures on my website soon!) Last week the same customer was having a luncheon and wanted different arrangements on the same bases. She wanted red white and blue to go with the flag of France. They turned out really great for the event! There are great things that can be done with prop (tasteful props!). Red anemones, Red Spray roses, White Lissianthus, Blue Hydragea, and Blue Delphinium.

After I delivered these arrangements for the luncheon it got me thinking about Paris and how beautiful it was when I was there December 2007. As some of you know I had an amazing opportunity in the fall of 2007 to work and learn from an AMAZINGLY talented world renowned Floral Designer in Germany. After my two months working in Bad Neuenahr Germany I set out to do a little bit of traveling. M first stop was Paris! I was there for five days and loved most of it. Granted the weather was not very good, but it still was beautiful. I thought I might as well share some of my favorite pictures that I took in Paris.

They are not to bad considering it was raining most of the time and I only had a small point and shoot and no tripod! That is one of the best parts about traveling alone, I did not have to be anywhere if I did not want to be. I must have walked ten miles each day just getting lost and looking at the buildings. I honestly had no idea where I was most of the time, but I was always able to make it back tot he hotel at the end of the day.

I wondered into a random courtyard (I think it was for an apartment complex) and there were these beautiful fountains! So of course being my mothers daughter I had to take a picture of them.

The bad thing about traveling by yourself is there is nobody to take your picture, I have a lot of pictures like this one. One again in the random courtyard. This is what I looked like most of the time, tired and soaking wet from the rain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

