60 years and counting

I had the pleasure of working on a 60th wedding anniversary this weekend. When they were married 60 years ago they had a cake topper in a small vase filled with pink spray roses. This was the jumping off point for the floral décor.

The couple had a matching corsage and boutonniere set. They were a very traditional couple and wanted traditional pieces. It has been so long since I made a traditional corsage, but it turned out beautiful (just took me quite some time, I used to made these with my eyes closed!).

For the guest book table shells were added into the bottom of the vase. The guest book was also a shell theme. A mix of pink flowers were arranged in a bubble bowl. Two colors of spray rose, zenias, and gerbera daisies are accented with green button mums.

I love the idea of a 60th anniversary. It is something we should all strive for! I wish I would have asked for some helpful hints on how to make it to 60 years together!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

