“Welcome Baby” Fair Entry!

For the first week of the OC Fair I entered two arrangements. A tropical bridal bouquet (sorry you will have to wait till September to see it!) and this arrangement. It was entered into the categorize “Welcome Baby Retail under $40”. A couple years ago I entered in the retail under $30 and got burned because the judges thought the value would have been over $30. This time I played it safe and went way under value!

A 3 inch glass cube is filled with a small stylized arrangement. The foam is covered with a piece of gray fabric and accented with light colored rocks. Four variegated mini gerbera daisies and spray roses are accented with variegated ti leaves. I love these ti leaves! The colors are great in them!! Two ti’s are rolled and one is sliced into a great pattern. The finishing accent is a new type of wire in apple green. When I was at my wholesaler I saw this wire and had to get it. Actually I almost pasted it up; when I went back I knew I had to buy it!

Anyways this arrangement won 1st place! (so did the bouquet in case you are wondering….)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

