Another OC Fair Arrangement!

The category was “Table Centerpiece Retail Value under $40”. I knew I wanted to do something with a void in the container and some kind of strong movement; that is where I started and this is where I ended. Five hot pink gerbera daisies make up the entire arrangement! Bear grass is used to balance the opposite side of the centerpiece.

There were a few other entries that I saw when I delivered this to the fairgrounds. I was a little worried about the outcome because this is not really a traditional centerpiece. The other entries were more traditional centerpieces. Despite my concerns about fitting the category perfectly, I was very happy with the arrangement I delivered. I won First place. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

