Reduce. Reuse. Recycle.

I have to say one ting about the fair competitions…. There sure are some random themes!

When I saw this theme I knew I wanted to do it! I automatically thought of an arrangement that is in one of the books I flip through all the time. In “Floral Art” by Klaus Wagner, there are a few arrangements made in a grouping of various bottles. They are all very garden inspired and I knew that in order to create a piece more appropriate for the theme I had to come up with a way to “reduce” waste. The stems of the roses were used as a grid in with the flowers placed in the recycled water bottles.

Over all it is not really what I would have liked to display, however the basic idea is what I envisioned. Not everything can be as I picture it after all!!

Still won 1st place and got many complements on it…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

