Peacock Feathers to Wear! Wedding of 8/7/10

I love peacock feathers and I love calla lilies for corsages! I am glad when my Bride that got married this past Saturday wanted to use both!

For the Groom a bleached peacock feather was used with a single white calla lily and spray rose bloom. By the way, I am in love with these feathers! They are so fun to play with!!!!

The Bridesmaids wore these corsages on silver beaded bracelets with black calla lilies and a single feather. These bracelets are so comfy to wear compared to the traditional elastic wrist band, and not to expensive either! The silver color really made the dark calla lilies stand out.

For the Groomsmen matching boutonnieres.

I love the idea of getting a special piece for the Brothers and Sister that are not in wedding party. Family is so important and especially when welcoming Brother-In-Laws and Sister-In-Laws it is a really nice touch to honor them. For this wedding we did the same style corsage for the moms and sisters. These corsages are on the same style bracelet but in a traditional pearl color. The white calla lilies really complement this bracelet! These bracelets are SO awesome…. I love to work with them!

The dads and brothers also had matching pieces.

Wishing the happy bride and groom a wonderful life together!!!

4 comments so far

  1. Heidi on

    The peacock feathers and calla lilies combo is exquisite. I love your arrangement.

  2. janel on

    I have pinned a bunch of your peacock wedding flower to Pintrest and people love them. I love the curly wires on your corsages!

  3. debbie manning on

    i was wondering how i go about ordering some of your corsages?

    • floraldesignbyjacquelineahne on

      Hi Debbie,

      The corsages shown in this blog are all from fresh flowers however they can also be recreated in silk flowers. you can send me an email to info@floraldesignbyjacquelineahne.com or give me a call during business hours at (714) 421-8858

      Thank you for your interest and I hope to hear from you soon!
      Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

