Simple with Gerbera Daisies

Mono-floral (is that a term?!) bouquets have always been really popular. Of course Roses, calla lilies and orchids are the most popular but I like using the bride’s favorite flower. This wedding was a small and intimate celebration on the beach. There are so many great beaches in California; we are spoiled!

The bouquet is made from various shades of pink gerbera daisies and mini gerbera daisies. The handle is covered with a light blue ribbon and pearl headed pins.

The grooms boutonniere is a simple mini gerbera daisy and gerbera daisy center.

The guests sat at one long table with five small centerpieces down the center. I had originally created arrangements in glass containers but when I finished I felt they were not right. I debated for quite sometime until I decided to remake them. I switched the containers to a ceramic that was a shade a gray with a tint of blue. I was shocked with how well these matched the ribbon! For a little something extra and a fun texture, these AMAZING leaves were used to bring in the pink color. Also the leaves added an exotic feel perfect to complement the beach theme. I loved these centerpieces. I am SO happy I decided to switch them up……

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

