Cake topper fun!

This blog is all about the cake topper I created for a shoot with Shanda Hudson ( http://createdbyshanda.com )! I had a lot of fun with this topper and everytime I see it I think of Dr. Seuss.

Most people do not know this about me, but I LOVE Dr. Seuss!! I wrote multiple papers on him in high school and even one in college English class! All of which earned me A’s by the way. SO when I was looking at these pictures I was reminded by one of my favorite books Oh, the Places You’ll Go! It actually does fit with the wedding theme as well! “Congratulations! Today is your day. You’re off to Great Places! You’re off and away!”  Well, maybe not since it does say on the next page, page 2; “You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go.”

Oh well! It is still fun….

Now on to the cake topper! Mini gerbera daiseys make the statement in this piece. They stand taller than two tiers itself! The base is accented with lime hydrangea and berries with looped flax leaves for movement and a fun twist!

I love the colors and the over feel! I may have one of these for my wedding!

All photos by Shanda Hudson: http://createdbyshanda.com

Now one last quote from the book! “And will you succeed? Yes! You will, indeed! (98 and ¾ percent guaranteed.) So… be your name Buxbaum or Bixby or Bray or Mordecai Ali Van Allen O’Shea, you’re off to Great Places! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way!”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

