Welcome Baby

Every year I enter floral arrangements in the Orange County Fair. They have some really fun themes and it is a nice way to get to do some different things.  I entered this arrangement in the “Welcome Baby, retail under $40”. I wanted to use bright colors since births are a very happy time. I used colored floral foam in the glass cube to add a bright color and to play with the product. I do not typically use the colored floral foam but I thought this would be a perfect time to use it.

The bamboo is used to create a strong line while the gerbera daisies are placed in an asymmetrical line. Hot pink sweet William finishes off the arrangement.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

