Tropical Stylized

WOW I cannot believe how fast this year is already going!  It feels like January just started but low and behold, it’s already FEBUARY!

I have had SO much going on this year; a wonderful bridal fair which has kept me very busy with consultations and quote, a complete restocking on my vase/container inventory (it’s like Christmas all over again!), I am now provided flowers for a third hospital gift shop AND prepping for Valentine’s Day! I have been very busy which has been great! I am very excited about quite a few of the weddings I have booked for this year, including a pirate themed wedding with tropical flowers! I love there theme! Also there are TWO weddings in my family this year; my best friend since I was 3 is getting married in July and my sister-in-law is getting married in September! I can tell 2012 is going to be an amazing year!

I thought I would share a small tropical arrangement I made yesterday. The arrangement is made in one of my new urn ceramics, which I think is my current favorite container! Loops of red dogwood create height while lines are created with the leave and green orchids. The three proteas are the focal of this arrangement and are complemented perfectly with the green spider mums on the back side. Since it was being delivered to a patient at the hospital, I did not want anything to tall since there are upper cabinets in the rooms. This was a perfect size!

2012 should bring more blogs, more floral inspiration and more pictures of my work!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

