Some of my favorites from Studio Eleven Photography

When I was contacted by Jen at www.SomethingTurquoise.com/ about doing a love shoot. Of course I jumped at the opportunity. After all I read her blog almost everyday and Mike at Studio Eleven  is an awesome photographer!

First up is a flower crown made from sweet William, seeded eucalyptus, brunia berries and carnation petals.

A matching boutonniere made from looped red dogwood, berries and a single carnation petal.

For something a little different, I created a “Duchess Rose” with a few carnation petals added in amongst the petals.  It sure was a showstopper!

 

The bouquet was created with lots of depth; two colors of anemones, Open roses, seeded eucalyptus and  looped dogwood.  The handle was covered in a gray ribbon with burgundy wire wrapped around the handle.

And some petals for good measure! I had such a great time with everybody involved in the shoot and the pictures blew me away! Absolutely amazing!

Check out the Blogs by Jen:

http://somethingturquoise.com/2012/02/13/my-beloved-part-one/

http://somethingturquoise.com/2012/02/14/my-beloved-part-two/

 

{shoot credits} Photography: Mike Carreiro of Studio Eleven // Art Director and Video Short by: Jen | Something Turquoise // Hair Stylist: Jen Carreiro {that’s right, me, this month I am celebrating 10 years as a hair stylist!} // Florist: Floral Design By Jacqueline Ahne // Makeup: Abril Lizette Beauty // Assistant: Emily Dahlen // Wedding dress: Enzoani, Shoes: Aldo, Bolero Jacket: Rachel Roy, Silver Bracelets and Feather Hair Piece: Forever 21, Red Bracelets: made by Jen // Suit: Zara, Shirt: Matix, Tie: Calvin Klein // Shoot location: St Francis Church field and Abalone Cove, Palos Verdes, CA.

No comments yet

Leave a comment