WHITE Bridesmaids Shoot by Logan Cole

WHITE is one of the largest bridal magazines from Australia. I was approached by Logan to provide some bouquets for a shoot that WHITE wanted for their bridesmaid feature, of course I agreed! After all I liked the themes (Beach Boho, Mexican Fiesta, Nautical Chic, and Rustic Garden) and I know Logan is an amazing photographer! I created three unique bouquets for each of the themes.

First up is beach boho. The inspiration was “natural whimsy” with whites and ivories with natural fibers to bind the bouquets. Flowers such as stock, way flower, snap dragons and accents of berries, fever few and succulents. One of my favorite details was one bouquet handle was covered with Spanish moss with a band of ribbon with a small sand dollar accent.

Mexican fiesta was a blast! Here was the inspiration “It’s all about fun! Carry a bouquet of crafted paper or embroidered flowers and decorate with bright potted plants. Or carry wildflower bouquets that look as though they were just gathered.” I defiantly wanted to have fun with the look! Here are some of my favorites.

Nautical Chic was right up my alley. After all I love the sailor jerry 1940s and 1950’s style. I LOVED the look of the dresses and the accessories. They were perfect! All of the bouquets were the same but with different accents and ribbon treatments.

Rustic Garden was a fun one for me! The inspiration was “This nostalgic theme lends itself to delicate flowers in romantic shades and wrapped with braided leaves or a peachy-coloured lace. Think peonies, peach and pink roses, and cabernet-coloured petunias.”  Each of these bouquets was different with a touch of lace added to it. Peonies were out of season at the time and I wanted to do something different so I opted for spray roses (miniature roses) to have a classic yet unique feel…. I am not sure why more brides do not choice the spray roses! SO beautiful! 🙂

 

 

Check out Logan’s blog of the shoots: http://www.logancoleblog.com/white-magazine-australia-november/

 

And the team:

Photos: Logan Cole

Makeup: Amy Clarke

Styling: Gabrielle Lewis

Hair: Kristen Michelle

Flowers: Floral Design By Jacqueline Ahne

Models: Willow Model Management

Venue: Star Ranch / Dana Point

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

