On A Personal Note: Germany

It is amazing how a song can spark a memory. Well tonight I was flipping through the channels trying to find something to put on while I was cleaning the house and I stumbled upon VH1 Storytellers Norah Jones. I was automatically taken back to the time I spent in Europe. I had the great honor of learning from an AMAZING florist in Germany. I was working with him and his team for over two months in the small town of Bad Neuenahr which is just south of Bonn. I was reminded of this time in my life (about 5 years ago now!) because one day while the team was working at the Garden Facility Gregor put on the song “Going to be Sinking Soon” by Norah Jones. He played the song over and over again throughout the entire time I was part of the team. Every time I hear Norah Jones I think of him and it always reminds me of the comradely that I experienced. There were people from all over the world working in this small town learning from a Master; it was quite an opportunity that I am extremely thankful I had.

I have never really shared the pictures from when I was out there so I thought I would share a few tonight in a quick blog. These are the some of the sights I saw and the experiences I had…..

From my Flat:

I was back from lunch early one day and I decided to go to the park…. I had a blast on the swings!

On my last day as part of the team Gregor sang for me….. He sang “When the Saints Go Marching In” and changed some of the lyrics, it brings such a smile to me now even 5 years later.

2 comments so far

  1. Cindy Rosales on

    Thanks for sharing. Glad we were a small part of your life then. Geez!! Five years. Crazy.

  2. Miriam Somoano on

    I can not believe five years have passed!, your talent just grow with the time, you are an amazing lady and I am so happy your experience with Gregor was so wonderful. I am so proud of you!


Leave a Reply

