Big News, Small is Size!

SO… I have been MIA from my online presence lately and I have a VERY good reason…

Today I am 14 weeks pregnant! My husband and I are extremely excited and scared all at the same time. It is a huge change in our lives but we have never been more ready.

 I am finally out of my first trimester and practically over the horrendous morning sickness! I can now look at my computer, look at my phone and eat without running to the bathroom or grabbing a bucket (too much information?). Now that I can actually look at my computer I will be posting more!

 What does this mean for FDBJA, well not too much really, I have amazing assistance that have been extremely helpful the past few months while I have been feeling my worst. One of the many differences, I am not planning on climbing any ladders for weddings as we get deeper in the wedding season BUT you will still see me pointing and directing my assistance as they hang arches. Plus as you know, I am just a little bit of a perfectionist and it will be PERFECT or it will be re-done.

 So, a little bit of the fun personal side. We do not know the gender yet but we do have names and they are AWESOME… I will not share them just yet though. Also I love how my husband actually likes going to my doctor visits and seeing the baby on the ultrasounds. He is going to be such a wonderful father! We have had four ultrasounds so far and they just keep getting more fun each time we go. Our fridge has way to may ultrasound pictures on it and one even looks JUST like my husband. He refuses to see it but it is SO true!

 That pretty much wraps it up! Next post will be about flowers, I swear! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

